Photo by Amelia Tarpey

class

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis

10:00am – 12:00pm
Thursdays, September 6, 2018 – February 28, 2019
$14
Gibney Dance at 280 Broadway

280 Broadway (Enter at 53A Chambers Street) New York, NY 10007

Loading map...
Map it
to Chambers Street
to City Hall
to Chambers Street
to Chambers Street
to Brooklyn Bridge-City Hall

  • MR Class Cards are not applicable.
  • There is no class November 22, December 27.

This class explores movement, ritual and visualization as pathways toward re-patterning stagnant energy. The lunar calendar, seasons and astrology all have visceral effects, so we’ll tap into what is already present to generate somatic healing. Our unique bodies will serve as guides through improvisations that align with these environmental influences.

There will be subs teaching on behalf of iele on October 18, 25.


Upcoming Classes

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Dec 13 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Dec 20 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Jan 3 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Jan 10 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Jan 17 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Jan 24 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Jan 31 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Feb 7 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Feb 14 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Feb 21 10:00am - 12:00pm

Witchcraft – a Corporeal Practice

iele paloumpis
Thu Feb 28 10:00am - 12:00pm
6 additional events

Related Faculty

iele paloumpis

iele paloumpis is a dance artist, educator, intuitive healer, and death doula. their healing work is rooted in kinesthetic awareness, Tarot, herbal medicine, and some astrological know-how – all within a trauma-informed framework that centers so...
READ MORE