Photo by Greer Dworman

PAST performance

(CANCELED) Movement Research at the Judson Church

​Lai Yi Ohlsen


Brendan Drake

7:00pm – 8:00pm
March 21, 2022
Judson Memorial Church

55 Washington Square S New York, NY 10012

Loading map...
Map it
8th Street
West 4th Street

A free, high visibility low-tech forum for experimentation, emerging ideas, and works-in-progress held in the Fall and Spring seasons. Artists are selected by a rotating committee of peer artists, and join Movement Research Artists-In-Residence and international guests each season in performing at the historic Judson Memorial Church.

We are thrilled to continue with [In-Person] classes and events in Spring 2022. For the HEALTH of OUR COMMUNITIES, we will continue to follow our current >>Movement Research COVID-19 Safety Protocols<< until further notice. These protocols require:

  • All participants, attendees, and visitors entering MR facilities at 122CC building and the Eden´s Expressway studio to be Fully Vaccinated .
  • All participants, attendees, and visitors must wear masks during the entire duration of events or classes.

As a reminder, these protocols were in compliance with the Emergency Executive Order 225 put in place by New York City -in effect since September 18, 2021-. Find the New York City safety mandate as downloadable file here>> Executive Emergency Order 225 New York City Safety Mandate<< or visit The Official Website of the City of New York. >>View the Key to NYC Guidelines<<

Learn more about [email protected]

Related Artists

​Lai Yi Ohlsen

Lai Yi Ohlsen is an artist, writer and researcher whose work considers systems and the narratives of their histories. She is a 2019 Artist in Residence at Movement Research, a Year 8 Member of New Inc’s Art + Code Track in partnership with Rhizo...

Brendan Drake

Brendan Drake (He/They) is an interdisciplinary artist and teacher who uses theatricality and disparate movement forms to interrogate issues surrounding gender, sex, surveillance, artifice and queer body politics. He was a 2017-2018 Fresh Tracks...