6:30pm – 7:45pm
Mondays, March 2 – June 29, 2020
$12 / $10

Classes are $10 each. Discount available with class card purchase.

Eden's Expressway

537 Broadway 4th Fl New York, NY 10012

Loading map...
Map it
Spring St.
Prince St.
Broadway-Lafayette

  • MR Class Cards are applicable.
  • This class now meets on Monday mornings.
  • There is no class on December 23 and 30.

BodyMind Dancing™ is a somatic experience of anatomical gems and pleasurable dancing woven with improvisational structures and follow-along phrases. It is based in Dynamic Embodiment™, Dr. Eddy’s combo of Laban/Bartenieff studies and Body-Mind Centering®. It includes individual, partner and group interplay that supports prowess and health by increasing body awareness. Release tension while you explore dynamic movement! ‎Dancing rejuvenates!


Upcoming Classes

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Mar 2 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Mar 9 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Mar 16 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Mar 23 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Mar 30 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Apr 6 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Apr 13 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Apr 20 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Apr 27 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon May 4 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon May 11 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon May 18 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon May 25 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Jun 1 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Jun 8 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Jun 15 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Jun 22 6:30pm - 7:45pm

BodyMind Dancing™

Martha Eddy
Mon Jun 29 6:30pm - 7:45pm
13 additional events

Related Faculty

Martha Eddy

Martha Eddy, CMA, RSMT, EdD, was among the first to teach a somatic approach to dance beginning in the 1980s. BodyMind Dancing grows out of Dynamic Embodiment- her form of Somatic Movement Education and Therapy, combining knowledge from her dire...
READ MORE