Photo by Sunny Shokrae


class

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer

2:00pm – 3:15pm
Tuesdays, September 10, 2019 – February 25, 2020
$14
Gibney Dance at 280 Broadway

280 Broadway (Enter at 53A Chambers Street) New York, NY 10007

Loading map...
Map it
to Chambers Street
to City Hall
to Chambers Street
to Chambers Street
to Brooklyn Bridge-City Hall

  • MR Class Cards are not applicable.
  • There is no class Oct 15, Nov 26, Dec 24, Dec 31, Jan 21 and Feb 18.

Class incorporates dance, somatic practices, and strength training. These approaches are used to work with a range of bodies. We use props in-conjunction with Pilates exercises to open and release tightness that might inhibit movement. We organize our alignment through each exercise creating balance between strength, flexibility, and coordination.


Upcoming Classes

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Sep 10 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Sep 17 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Sep 24 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Oct 1 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Oct 8 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Oct 22 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Oct 29 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Nov 5 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Nov 12 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Nov 19 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Dec 3 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Dec 10 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Dec 17 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jan 7 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jan 14 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jan 28 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Feb 4 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Feb 11 2:00pm - 3:15pm
13 additional events

Related Faculty

Johanna S. Meyer

Johanna S. Meyer is a Pilates teacher, choreographer and dancer. She has performed and made work since the 1990s in New York City and recently graduated with an MFA in Dance from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC). She taught Pila...
READ MORE