Photo by Sunny Shokrae


class

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer

2:00pm – 3:15pm
Tuesdays, March 5 – August 27, 2019
$14
Gibney Dance at 280 Broadway

280 Broadway (Enter at 53A Chambers Street) New York, NY 10007

Loading map...
Map it
to Chambers Street
to City Hall
to Chambers Street
to Chambers Street
to Brooklyn Bridge-City Hall

  • MR Class Cards are not applicable.

Class incorporates dance, somatic practices, and strength training. These approaches are used to work with a range of bodies. We use props in-conjunction with Pilates exercises to open and release tightness that might inhibit movement. We organize our alignment through each exercise creating balance between strength, flexibility, and coordination.


Upcoming Classes

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jun 18 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jun 25 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jul 2 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jul 9 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jul 16 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jul 23 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Jul 30 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Aug 6 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Aug 13 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Aug 20 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Pilates Mat Class for Dancers

Johanna S. Meyer
Tue Aug 27 2:00pm - 3:15pm
6 additional events

Related Faculty

Johanna S. Meyer

Johanna S. Meyer is a Pilates teacher, choreographer and dancer. She has performed and made work since the 1990s in New York City and recently graduated with an MFA in Dance from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC). She taught Pila...
READ MORE