HIC SVNT DRACONES by K.J. Holmes with dancers Luke George and Devika Wickremesinghe, and cellist Lori Goldston. Photo by Ian Douglas.

11:00am – 1:00pm
Saturdays, September 7, 2019 – February 29, 2020
$12 / $14

Classes are $14 each. Discount available with class card purchase.

Eden's Expressway

537 Broadway 4th Fl New York, NY 10012

Loading map...
Map it
Spring St.
Prince St.
Broadway-Lafayette

Class combines skills and applications of somatic researches that include release techniques and body mind practices such as Body-Mind Centering® systems and patterns of development and evolution, embodiments of Contact Improvisation, and tunings of somatic approaches within solo, duet (strong emphasis on partnering) and ensemble dancing. The interest and focus is in the very physical, sensorial and imaginative, and in discovering new challenges and risks within our movement – of both body and mind – towards improvisational and compositional processes.


Upcoming Classes

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Sep 7 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Sep 14 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Sep 21 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Sep 28 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Oct 5 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Oct 12 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Oct 19 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Oct 26 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Nov 2 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Nov 9 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Nov 16 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Nov 23 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Dec 7 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Dec 14 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Dec 21 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Jan 11 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Athletics of Intimacy

K.J. Holmes
Sat Jan 18 11:00am - 1:00pm
12 additional events

Related Faculty

K.J. Holmes

K.J. Holmes, a Brooklyn based danceartist/actor/singer/writer, travels nationally and internationally teaching/performing/creating. K.J. has been exploring improvisation as process and performance since 1981. She has collaborated extensively wit...
READ MORE